Harry Potter at 20.

The Harry Potter franchise is twenty years old as of yesterday. I’ll give you a minute to let that sink in…Better? Yeah, I can’t get my head around it either. The boy that lived let us in to his home and we all became his family.

The world that is so full of magic reminded us that it was real. Magic was all around us if we just believed. I’ve always been fascinated by the idea that all is not what it seemed. Take a look at my other favourite childhood book (PeterPan) and you’ll notice I loved the notion of escaping to another magical land. Harry Potter some how made that okay and I couldn’t be more thankful.

Magic is real, it’s the belief we have in each other and Love will always be stronger than hate. A message that we all need to believe now more than ever. I will never give in to the hate.

Truth is Harry Potter helped shape me into the person I am and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I’m a weirdo, a misfit, a bookworm, a dreamer, surprisingly a Ravenclaw but most of all I’m a believer.

Thank you JK Rowling for letting us into this magical world we all call home. We will forever be in your debt.

DSCF1705

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter at 20.

    1. I know it’s unbelievable that it’s been 20 years since the first book! I think a re-read is definitely in order!

      Like

Leave a Reply

